Course

Sunday, January 29 - CHECKS AND STAGE 1

Peugeot is Partner of the 63rd edition of the Rally "Neige & Glace" and will provide its new 3008 SUV  to the organization. They will open the doors of the Automobiles Peugeot Museum to competitors. It is also inside the historic site of the Lion brand that will take place the technical and administrative checks before the start of the first 2017 stage played at night to Malbuisson.

THE PROGRAM

  • From 9:00 to 16:00: Administrative and technical checks and implementation in Closed Park (following your call schedule)
  • At 17:00: Briefing
  • At 18h00: Dinner at the Museum - For Competitors who subscribed enrolment "with hotels" this dinner is included for those who are "without hotel" this optional dinner can be purchased in supplement before the rally.
  • At 19:30 start of the first car for the night stage. This year there are no Prologue, you will go directly in the race in order of the numbers for a night stage of 140 km including 3 regularity tests counting for the ranking. Arrival of the first cars in Malbuisson at 22:00.

Monday, January 30 - STEP 2

Stage 2 traditionally borrows the small roads of the Haut-Doubs. But beware, this year the course will be run in the opposite direction than last year. It will include not less than 7 regularity tests, decorated with 100 timing points.

Tuesday, January 31 - STEP 3

Great innovation of this 2017 edition : the 3rd stage will be conducted mainly in Switzerland, at 1,200 meters altitude on average and will be embellish with a regularity test on Ice Circuit of Bullet: beautiful rides in prospect! Most of the route of the day evolves around "La Chaud de Fond" before joining France via Morteau.

Wednesday 1st February - STAGE 4

As usual the fourth and final stage of the 63rd Rally "Neige & Glace" borrow winding roads around Pontarlier and the surrounding lakes on regularity tests that always help maintain the suspense until the end flag at the foot of the final podium!

Le Parcours

DIMANCHE 29 JANVIER – VÉRIFICATIONS ET ETAPE 1

Partenaire de cette 63e édition du Rallye Neige et Glace, Peugeot qui fournit notamment son nouvel SUV 3008 à l’organisation, ouvre les portes du Musée de l’Automobile Peugeot aux équipages de l’épreuve. C’est également dans l’enceinte du site historique de la marque au Lion que se dérouleront les vérifications techniques et administratives durant toute la journée avant le départ de la première étape de l’édition 2017, disputée en nocturne vers Malbuisson.

LE PROGRAMME

  • De 9h00 à 16h00 : Vérifications Administratives et Technique et mise en Parc Fermé (suivant votre horaire de convocation)
  • A 17h00 : Briefing
  • A 18h00 : Diner dans le Musée – Pour les Concurrents ayant souscrit l’engagement « avec hôtellerie » ce diner est compris, pour ceux qui sont « sans hôtellerie » ce diner facultatif pourra être acheté en supplément avant le rallye.
  • A 19h30 : départ de la première voiture pour l’étape de nuit. Cette année, il n’y a pas de Prologue, vous partirez directement en course dans l’ordre des numéros pour une étape de nuit de 140 km dont 3 tests de régularité comptant pour le classement. Arrivée des premières voitures à Malbuisson vers 22h00.

LUNDI 30 JANVIER – ETAPE 2

La 2e étape emprunte traditionnellement les petites routes du Haut Doubs. Mais attention, cette année le tracé se disputera dans le sens inverse de l’an passé. Il comportera pas moins de 7 tests de régularité, agrémentés de 100 points de chronométrage.

MARDI 31 JANVIER – ETAPE 3

Grande nouveauté de cette édition 2017 : la 3e étape se déroulera essentiellement en Suisse, à 1.200 mètres d’altitude en moyenne et sera agrémentée d’un test de régularité sur le Circuit sur Glace de Bullet : de belles glissades en perspective ! L’essentiel du tracé du jour évoluera autour de La Chaud de Fond, avant de rejoindre la France via Morteau.

MERCREDI 1er FÉVIER – ETAPE 4

La 4e et dernière étape du 63e Rallye Neige et Glace empruntera, comme de coutume, les routes sinueuses autour de Pontarlier et des lacs environnants, sur des tests de régularité qui permettent toujours d’entretenir le suspense jusqu’au drapeau à damiers, au pied du podium final !