Course

Entry List

The program

From the 1st to the 6th of June, 2019

The Women’s Motorsport Event of the Year!

From Paris to the Beauval Zoo & Vichy to Aix-les-Bains & Saint-Tropez

 

Rallye des Princesses Richard Mille is celebrating its 20th anniversary! From the 1st to the 6th of June, 2019, the world’s most prestigious women’s motorsport event is gearing up to be a truly golden opportunity and an exceptional event. A noteworthy array of 90 stellar teams will hit the road from Paris to Saint-Tropez at the wheels of their extraordinary cars. This 1,600 km road-trip will take the elegant competitors along France’s most beautiful roads to the beguiling Riviera where the organizers and fans will join them to toast the 20-year mile-marker in the event’s fascinating history with two full days of festivities, Saint Tropez style!

 

THE 2019 ITINERARY

Saturday, June 1st 2019: check-in and verifications, Paris, Place Vendôme

Synonymous with this gem of an event, the Place Vendôme will once again host the Rallye des Princesses Richard Mille kickoff. This jewel-box of a venue, designed by Jules Hardouin-Mansart at the end of the 17th century, is the ideal stage to showcase these motorsport treasures. Basking in the golden rays of late spring, they will be examined in every detail by our officials and their drivers and co-pilots will be given the final insider tips by our seasoned pro’s. The competitors will enjoy their last few moments of relaxation and rekindling among friends whilst sipping bubbly and other nectars of the gods thanks to the generosity of our sponsors, Tsarine Champagne and Domaine Bertaud Belieu wines. Last but not least, an event within the event, they will gather for the opening night cocktail party in the grand salon at the Pavillon Vendôme Potel & Chabot to celebrate in style the 20th year of dazzling thrills.


Sunday, June 2nd 2019: 1st leg, 303 km, 4 Regularity Zones (65 km)

Paris – Villampuy – Zoo Parc de Beauval: heading into the hills

Sunday morning, the teams will all need to be at the starting line for the 20th Rallye des Princesses Richard Mille at 8:30am sharp. The participants will pull away from the glamorous Place Vendôme in the order of their assigned numbers heading south-west of Paris, past the legendary Versailles palace to fuel up on courtly glitz before tackling the challenging maneuvers that will begin at Auffargis. The participants’ first Regularity Zone (RZ) will take place in the very heart of the lush Haute Chevreuse regional parc. This clocked test of their skills will be a great warm-up exercise. It will include a balanced mix of hills and dales, woodlands and plateaus that make-up this area’s unique charm as well as a view of the breathtaking Vaux de Cernay Abby. After a quick connecting leg, the 90 teams will embark on their second RZ, this time in the Eure-et-Loire, in the heart of the Beauce. In keeping with the wonderful Rallye des Princesses Richard Mille traditions, this RZ will be speckled with challenges and traps. At the edge of the Conie Valley, the surprising shifts in average speed and navigation will enable the teams to get a feel for the event’s unique pulse. Lunch will then give them a chance to unwind and recharge, after completing their first 166 km.

A country luncheon at a 19th century farm, the Rainville stables in Villampuy, a stone’s throw from Orléans, will provide a quiet respite for the 180 participants. Safely beneath the cathedral ceilings of the sheepfold or out in the fresh air, this break in the action will give the competitors a chance to discuss their first morning on the road together and all the emotions it sparked. The first few cars are expected to arrive around 11:40am.

The afternoon will be less intense, with less than 140 km to cover. The Rallye des Princesses Richard Mille will bring the teams deeper into the country, amidst the Loir-et-Cher. Thanks to a long connecting leg, our princesses will explore the landscapes surrounding Orléans and Vendôme, through forests and fields, before reaching the outskirts of Blois and the Loire valley castles. Then, they will stop for a quick cup of tea or coffee in Saint-Bohaire before embarking on their third motorsport challenge. The rally will then cross the two rivers that comprise the name of their department before reaching the towns of Pouillé and Mareuil-sur-Cher where the day’s final RZ will be held. Amidst the official Touraine and Val de Loire vineyards, it’s the co-pilots’ turn to shine! Between the hairpin turns and the lack of road-signs… their vocabulary may very well expand. Immediately after the day’s last RZ, the participants will be able to relax and enjoy the charming hotels in Beauval.


Monday, June 3rd 2019: 2nd leg, 325 km, 4 Regularity Zones (58 km)

Zoo Parc de Beauval – Audes – Vichy: off to castle country

The Rallye des Princesses Richard Mille will heave Beauval bright and early at 8:30am. Although this route has often been featured on the rally’s roster, it will definitely include its fair share of surprises, even for the veterans! The terrain will include more hills, for example, and the navigation will be extra tricky. After a quick connecting leg, the day’s first RZ will be held in of Boischaut-Nord’s wooded countryside. Amidst this bucolic setting, the competitors will have to prove their ability to remain focused and on-task to find and keep the right route and the right pace. Vast prairies and rolling hills dappled with precious farms… there will be plenty of distractions to spice things up. Next, the teams will relax on a relatively long adventure through the Indre via the main roads to reach the Cher and the Lignières region. The little town of Touchay will host the day’s second regularity race against the clock. Overlooking the Arnon Valley and the Isle Castle, in the heart of the Berry region, the teams will need to carefully maneuver countless changes in direction. Then it’s time for lunch, via the Puyfferand Abby and the Culan Castle, on Jacques-Coeur road. The odometer will read and extra 176 km when the engines stop.

Lunch at Crête Castle in Audes. Listed in the additional inventory of Historic Monuments, this castle was built during the 19th century. It overlooks the ruins of a medieval fortress from the 13th century, of which only the chapel remains today. The inner courtyard lined with arches will welcome the rally’s participants from approximately 11:50am.

The 20th edition of the Rallye des Princesses Richard Mille will leave Crête Castle to wind its way around Montluçon. A 60k connecting leg will then take the teams through the town of Allier. This foray into the Bourbon region is short-lived for the lion’s share of the afternoon will be spent in the Puy-de-Dôme. After visiting St-Eloy-les-Mines, the teams will discover the tiny town of Neuf-Eglise, where their motorsport skills will once again be tested. The day’s third RZ will make the most of the ups ‘n’ downs created by the Sioule’s tributaries to give the participants ample thrills. The route toward the gorges will feature more driving challenges and fewer navigational challenges. And then the rally’s organizers have given everyone a treat: a view of the fascinating Rocher Castle, built in the 11th century, which overlooks the Menat bridge and the Rallye des Princesses Richard Mille’s route. The next connecting leg is a short one. It brings the teams to the town of Pouzol for a totally new RZ, never before included in the historic rally’s bag of tricks. On the bluffs of the Chouvigny Gorges, the 90 teams will need to demonstrate remarkable courage. The first part of the day’s last RZ is particularly diverse. Climbing and diving, shifting direction… it’s the perfect example of what regularity racing is all about! The second part is smoother and rolling along the side of the cliff. The rally will then head toward Vichy, in the Allier department, where the Rallye des Princesses Richard Mille participants will be pampered like never before. The classic cars will be on display at the Parc des Sources for the fans to admire while the princesses put their feet up for a well-deserved rest at the Vichy-Célestins Spa and the Vichy Thermalia hotels.


Tuesday, June 4th 2019: 3rd leg, 340 km, 4 Regularity Zones (79 km)

Vichy – Saint-Lager – Aix-les-Bains: aiming for the Alps

The first car will leave the Parc des Sources at 8 :30am to open the third day of this exciting event aiming for the Alps. But first, the teams will wind their way through the Bourbon foothills. Just east of Vichy, they will bask in the pleasure of pure motorsports. The first RZ of this third day will start after a 40km warm-up. Along the rolling routes of the hilly region, the teams will be driving at 1,000 meters above sea level. Navigational notes will be increasingly rare and the terrain increasingly dramatic. On the road to Roanne, the Rallye des Princesses Richard Mille will catch a glimpse of the remarkable Rouchain dam. After crossing the Loire River and completing a long connecting leg, the participants will enter the Rhône department. After a quick pit-stop in Lamure-sur-Azergues, the princesses will be ready for their next RZ. This relatively short test in terms of km, will be amply challenging with three mountain passes to climb: Croix Montmain, Croix Rosier and Croix Marchampt. Then it’s time for our brave athletes to stop for lunch at the foot of Mount Brouilly to wrap up the exhilarating morning.

A lovely luncheon at the 19th century Château des Ravatys in Saint-Lager awaits our princesses! Dining in the delightful orange grove of this superb Beaujolais winery, they will savor a well-deserved gourmet meal. The tables will be set up in the shade surrounded by the famous Brouilly vines as of 12 noon.

After lunch, the Rallye des Princesses Richard Mille will hit the road again, crossing through the Dombes, an unusual part of the Ain, blanketed in lovely lakes. Soon the motorsport competition gets back into gear when the competitors will need to shine as they cross through the hilly Bugey region. Overlooking the Rhône, the afternoon’s first RZ will bring the princesses through a tough, woodland area, where they will need to master their first few hair-pin turns. Although there are fewer navigational difficulties here, the co-pilots will need to stay on their toes to monitor the shifts in average speed and make sure their drivers keep the right pace. The itinerary will cross Raie Mountain and head down into the plains until the “ralliers” reach Virieu-le-Petit. Then, they will climb the impressive Grand Colombier. And at 1,501 meters in the sky, the pass by the same name will provide the highlight of this rally’s 20th edition. As epic as the climb, the descent toward Culoz promises to be unforgettable, laced with tight turns and sumptuous views of the Rhône Valley! The Rallye des Princesses Richard Mille caravan will end the day driving along the banks of the Lac du Bourget, before reaching Savoie and the charming Aix-les Bains for the night. Our princesses will sleep at the Golden Tulip and Agora hotels, after sharing a fabulous dinner at the Casino.


Wednesday, June 5th 2019: 4th leg, 408 km, 4 Regularity Zones (43 km)

Aix-les-Bains – Sisteron – St-Tropez: the marathon along Napoleon’s route

Starting at 8am, the teams will hit the road for a long day of adventures during this 20th edition of the Rallye des Princesses Richard Mille. When they leave Aix-les-Bains, they will need to cover a 130 km connecting leg split between a short sprint on the motorway and a historic stint on Napoleon’s route. In the heart of the Isère, the rally will cross the road to the 17th century Vizille castle. At the foot of the Grand-Serre mountains, the teams will head toward Valbonnais, where the athletes will stop for a rest before climbing the north face of Parquetout Pass (1,398 m.) as part of the next RZ. With approximately a 10% incline over about seven km, this is one of the toughest climbs in all of France! The descent toward Corps will be amidst a sumptuous backdrop, all the way to Lake Sautet. The teams will then cross through Devoluy, via Festre Pass and the routes of the famous Monte Carlo rally, as they head toward the Upper Alps. The long day’s second RZ will be held at Chateauneuf-d’Oze. In the heart of the Gapençais, the teams will climb Espréaux Pass. This will be a decisive test, amidst the region’s typically grey landscapes, filled with countless turns. After zigzagging through this RZ, the Rallye des Princesses Richard Mille will reconnect with the emperor’s road and stop for lunch in Sisteron.

Lunch at the Mas des Cinq Fontaines, overlooking Durance Valley. This Provençal inn offers our princesses a n incredible view of Sisteron and the Vauban citadel. This bucolic setting will welcome the teams from half past noon.

When the 20th Rallye des Princesses Richard Mille’s 90 teams leave Sisteron, the will quickly cover a short connecting leg to Malijai, in the heart of the Préalpes Mountains, where the participants will need to make every effort to show their valor on Espinouse Pass. Up and down the winding roads, the afternoon’s first competition has all the ingredients of a classic RZ.  Next the athletes will have to cross through the Valensole Plateau, where the lavender will be in starting to bloom. They will then head into the Verdon Regional Park. After a loop around Lake Sainte-Croix, the rally caravan will head to the Var via a lovely connecting leg before tackling their next RZ. On the outskirts of the Garde-Freinet, in the heart of the Maures Mountains, amidst the region’s iconic cork oak trees, the competitors will go head to head on their way to Saint-Tropez. The final trek’s finish line will be celebrated at the Domaine Bertaud-Belieu before winding down with a game of pétanque on the charming Place des Lices. The rally’s participants will spend their last two nights at four remarkable palaces: Le Byblos, La Messardière, l’Hôtel de Paris and la Villa Belrose.


Thursday, June 6th 2019: 5th leg, 214 km, 3 Regularity Zones (41 km)

Saint-Tropez – Taradeau – Saint-Tropez: the Saint-Tropez Grand-Prix

The fifth and final day of the 20th Rallye des Princesses Richard Mille is comprised of a stellar loop through the back country of the Var, complete with three Regularity Zones. A short connecting leg will take us to Gratteloup Pass where the princesses will be in the heat of the action. Along the roads that have made the Rallye du Var famous, the day’s first competition will take the teams through the Grimaud valley, and over to the Aille waterfalls. The itinerary then takes the teams north, on a connecting leg through Les Arcs, across the Route de l’Abbaye de la Celle Roubaud, Pennafort Gorges and the town of Fayence. The second regularity test will start straightaway and focus on reaching the village of Mons, perched atop the ridge. To get there, the teams will have to maneuver several tricky turns via the Siagnole Gorges. The road will then wind its way to Seillans for the rally’s 19th and final RZ. Along the journey, wide curves alternate with tight ones for a suspense-filled finish to this 20th anniversary edition’s motorsport challenges. After crossing through Draguignan, the competitors gather at Saint-Martin Castle in Taradeau for their last luncheon together.

The birthplace of the Paris-Saint-Raphaël Féminin rally in 1929, in whose tracks the Rallye des Princesses Richard Mille has been following for the past 20 years, Saint-Martin Castle once again welcomes the participants. At this former priory, converted into a castle during the 18th century, wine has been made since the Gallo-Roman era, as evidenced by the remains which were found when the cellar was being renovated. Today, the women of the family manage the domain. The Comtesse de Gasquet and Adeline du Barry (the daughter and granddaughter of Count Edme de Rohan-Chabot, founder of the famous rally) and their entire staff await the competitors around half past noon to share in a country meal.

After quenching our thirst at the hot springs and enjoying a friendly ride through the countryside, it’s time for our royalty to head for the seashore and the dazzling finish line of the 20th edition of the incomparable Rallye des Princesses Richard Mille which will be staged at the illustrious Place des Lices in Saint-Tropez around 3pm.

Le Parcours

Liste des engagées

Où les voir passer ?

Du 1er au 6 juin 2019

L’événement automobile féminin !

Paris, Zoo Parc de Beauval, Vichy, Aix-les-Bains, Saint-Tropez

 

Le Rallye des Princesses Richard Mille fête son vingtième anniversaire ! Du 1er au 6 juin 2019, le plus prestigieux des rendez-vous automobiles féminins s’annonce d’ors et déjà exceptionnel. Au volant de voitures de collection, ce sont 90 équipages qui vont s’élancer entre Paris et Saint-Tropez. Ce road-trip de 1600 kilomètres sur les plus belles routes de France prévoit de s’offrir un final en beauté et soufflera ses vingt bougies pendant deux jours de fête sur la presqu’île Tropézienne.

 

 

LE PARCOURS 2019

Samedi 1er juin 2019 : Journée de vérifications Paris, Place Vendôme

Indissociable de l’épreuve, la Place Vendôme accueille une nouvelle fois le Rallye des Princesses Richard Mille. L’écrin imaginé par Jules Hardouin-Mansart à la fin du XVIIème siècle célèbre une nouvelle fois la haute joaillerie automobile. En cette belle journée de printemps, c’est là que les véhicules sont passés au crible et que les derniers conseils sont prodigués aux participantes. Les équipages vont pouvoir se retrouver et profiter d’un dernier moment convivial avec leurs proches grâce aux partenaires que sont le Champagne Tsarine et les vins du Domaine Bertaud Belieu. Enfin, véritable événement dans l’événement, le cocktail d’ouverture dans le grand salon du Pavillon Vendôme Potel et Chabot marque le coup d’envoi des festivités de ce vingtième anniversaire.


Dimanche 2 juin 2019 : 1ère étape, 303 km, 4 zones de régularité soit 65 km

Paris - Villampuy – Zoo Parc de Beauval : « Direction les côteaux »

Dimanche matin, le départ du 20ème Rallye des Princesses Richard Mille est donné dès 8h30. Les participantes quittent la Place Vendôme dans l’ordre des numéros pour se diriger vers le Sud-Ouest parisien. Le passage devant le Château de Versailles marque le premier point d’orgue de l’épreuve, mais c’est bel et bien à Auffargis que les choses sérieuses commencent. En plein cœur du Parc naturel régional de la Haute Vallée de Chevreuse, c’est une première Zone de Régularité (Z.R.) qui attend les participantes. Cette épreuve chronométrée sert de mise en jambe. On y trouve une alternance de routes vallonnées, de sous-bois et de remontées sur les plateaux typiques de la région, non sans offrir un passage devant l’Abbaye des Vaux de Cernay. Après une courte liaison, c’est en Eure-et-Loire, au milieu de la Beauce, que les 90 équipages affrontent une seconde Z.R. Cette nouvelle régularité comporte son lot de difficultés et autres pièges qui font le charme du Rallye des Princesses Richard Mille. Aux abords de la Vallée de la Conie, les changements de moyennes et la navigation vont permettre à toutes de prendre définitivement le pouls de l’événement. La pause déjeuner intervient à la sortie de cette deuxième épreuve sélective, après 166 kilomètres.

Déjeuner champêtre aux Ecuries de la Rainville à Villampuy. À quelques encablures d’Orléans, cet ancien corps de ferme du XIXème siècle offre un premier écrin de calme et de verdure aux 180 participantes. À l’abri, sous le toit cathédrale de la bergerie ou en extérieur, la pause sera l’occasion de commenter une première matinée riche en émotions. Les premiers équipages du rallye arriveront à partir de 11h40.

L’après-midi est un peu plus court, avec moins de 140 kilomètres à parcourir. Le Rallye des Princesses Richard Mille s’enfonce un peu plus dans le terroir et entre dans le Loir-et-Cher. Via une longue liaison, les princesses traversent le pays Orléannais et le Vendômois en longeant forêts et champs pour rejoindre la périphérie de Blois et la route des Châteaux de la Loire. À Saint-Bohaire, une pause-café salvatrice attend les participantes afin d’enchaîner dans la foulée avec une troisième épreuve sportive. Le rallye traverse ensuite les deux cours d’eau éponymes du département et atteint les côteaux de Pouillé et de Mareuil-sur-Cher pour l’ultime secteur chronométré du jour. Au milieu des vignobles AOC de Touraine et IGP du Val de Loire, les navigatrices vont être mises à l’honneur. Virages à l’équerre, épingles à cheveux, routes peu marquées… Le vocabulaire des équipages va s’enrichir. Immédiatement après cette dernière épreuve du jour, les participantes vont pouvoir souffler et profiter des charmes de l’étape dans les hôtels de Beauval.


Lundi 3 juin 2019 : 2ème étape, 325 km, 4 zones de régularité soit 58 km

Zoo Parc de Beauval – Audes - Vichy : « Sur la route des châteaux»

Le Rallye des Princesses Richard Mille quittera Beauval dès 8h30. Emprunté depuis de nombreuses années par l’épreuve, l’axe promet néanmoins de réserver son lot de surprises. Le terrain se fait plus vallonné et la navigation promet d’être relevée. Après une courte liaison, la première régularité du jour prend place dans le bocage du Boischaut-Nord. Au milieu d’un paysage bucolique, les concurrentes vont devoir faire preuve de concentration pour trouver le bon itinéraire et marquer le bon tempo. Hameaux agricoles, riches prairies et douces collines, les distractions sont nombreuses et viennent pimenter l’exercice. Il s’en suit une longue traversée de l’Indre par les routes principales avant de rejoindre le Cher et les environs de Lignières. Le petit village de Touchay marque l’heure de la deuxième zone chronométrée du jour. En surplomb de la vallée de l’Arnon et du Château de l’Isle, c’est au cœur de la Champagne berrichonne que les équipages vont devoir se jouer des nombreux changements de direction. En chemin pour le déjeuner, le rallye croise l’Abbaye de Puyfferand et le Château de Culan sur la Route Jacques-Coeur. La pause du midi intervient après 176 kilomètres.

Déjeuner au Château de la Crête à Audes. Inscrit à l’Inventaire Supplémentaire des Monuments Historiques, le lieu a été construit au XIXème siècle. Il surplombe une ancienne forteresse médiévale du XIIIème siècle dont subsiste actuellement la chapelle. Sa cour intérieure tout en arcades accueillera les équipages du rallye à partir de 11h50.

Au départ du Château de la Crête, l’itinéraire du 20ème Rallye des Princesses Richard Mille contourne Montluçon. Une liaison d’une soixantaine de kilomètres emmène la caravane à travers l’Allier. Cette incursion dans le Bourbonnais est de courte durée et c’est bien dans le Puy-de-Dôme que l’après-midi va se jouer. Après St-Eloy-les-Mines, c’est dans le petit village de Neuf-Eglise que le sport reprend ses droits. La troisième épreuve de régularité du jour profite des vallons crées par les affluents de la Sioule pour offrir une route sélective aux participantes. Moins de navigation et plus de coups de volant, tel est le programme pour rejoindre les gorges en contrebas de la Z.R. Le rallye s’offre un passage au pied de Château Rocher. Construit au XIème siècle, il surplombe le pont de Menat et la route du Rallye des Princesses Richard Mille. La liaison suivante est courte et emmène les concurrentes dans le village de Pouzol pour une ultime épreuve absolument inédite. Sur le promontoire des Gorges de Chouvigny, c’est un morceau de bravoure qui attend les 90 équipages. La première partie de l’ultime zone du jour est particulièrement variée. Montées, descentes, changements de direction, on est dans le vif du sujet ! La seconde partie est plus roulante sur un bel axe à flanc de colline. L’épreuve prend ensuite la direction de Vichy. La cité thermale de l’Allier accueille le Rallye des Princesses Richard Mille dans les meilleures conditions. Exposés au Parc des Sources, les véhicules sont ainsi visibles du public, tandis que les participantes prendront un repos bien mérité aux hôtels Vichy-Célestins Spa et Vichy Thermalia.


Mardi 4 juin 2019 : 3ème étape, 340 km, 4 zones de régularité soit 79 km

Vichy – Saint-Lager – Aix-les-Bains : « Les Alpes en ligne de mire»

La première voiture s’élance à 8h30 du Parc des Sources pour une troisième journée qui prend la direction des Alpes. Avant cela, c’est dans la montagne bourbonnaise qu’il va falloir évoluer. À l’Est de Vichy, c’est un appel au plaisir de conduire qui attend les participantes. La première zone de régularité de cette troisième étape intervient après une quarantaine de kilomètres. Sur les routes vallonnées, typiques de cette région de moyenne montagne, les équipages évoluent à quasiment 1000 mètres d’altitude. Les notes de navigation se font plus rares et il faut maintenant s’accorder avec une route tout en relief. Sur la route de Roanne, le Rallye des Princesses Richard Mille emprunte le barrage du Rouchain. Après avoir traversé la Loire et effectué une longue liaison, le rallye rentre dans le département du Rhône. Une pause-café à Lamure-sur-Azergues et voilà les concurrentes parties dans l’ultime Z.R. de la matinée. Relativement courte, elle est néanmoins ponctuée de trois cols à franchir : Col de la Croix Montmain, de la Croix Rosier et de la Croix Marchampt. La pause déjeuner se trouve à l’issue de la zone, avec un arrêt au pied du Mont Brouilly pour conclure cette matinée.

Déjeuner au Château des Ravatys à Saint-Lager. Construit au XIXème siècle, c’est dans l’orangerie de ce superbe domaine viticole du Beaujolais que le rallye profitera d’une pause gustative bien méritée. Cette bâtisse installée à l’ombre des vignobles du Mont Brouilly accueillera les équipages du rallye à partir de 12h00.

À la sortie du déjeuner, le Rallye des Princesses Richard Mille reprend la route et entame une traversée de la Dombes, région atypique de l’Ain, aux innombrables étangs. La course reprend vite ses droits et c’est dans les monts du Bugey que les princesses vont devoir se départager. En surplomb du Rhône, la première régularité de l’après-midi emmène les concurrentes sur une route sélective en sous-bois, où les premières séries d’épingles à cheveux font leur apparition. Peu de navigation, les co-pilotes vont avant tout devoir gérer les changements de moyennes et s’assurer que leurs pilotes maintiennent la bonne allure. La liaison croise la route de la Montagne de la Raie et redescend en plaine jusqu’à Virieu-le-Petit. La suite, c’est l’ascension du Grand Colombier. À 1501 mètres, le col éponyme constitue le point culminant de cette 20ème édition. Tout comme la montée, la descente vers Culoz s’annonce épique, avec des enchaînements de virages serrés et une vue somptueuse sur la Vallée du Rhône. La caravane du Rallye des Princesses Richard Mille termine la journée en longeant le Lac du Bourget, avant de rejoindre la Savoie et Aix-les Bains. Le rallye séjourne pour la nuit aux hôtels Golden Tulip et Agora, avec un dîner au Casino.


Mercredi 5 juin 2019 : 4ème étape, 408 km, 4 zones de régularité soit 43 km

Aix-les-Bains – Sisteron – St-Tropez : « Le Marathon sur la route Napoléon »

Dès 8h00, c’est reparti pour la plus longue journée de cette 20ème édition du Rallye des Princesses Richard Mille. En quittant Aix-les-Bains, c’est une grande liaison de 130 km qui attend les équipages, empruntant une partie rapide d’autoroute, puis la route Napoléon. Au cœur de l’Isère, le rallye croise la route du Château de Vizille (XVIIème) et c’est au pied du massif du Grand-Serre que l’itinéraire prend la direction du Valbonnais. Au départ du village du même nom, la pause-café permettra de se détendre un peu, avant l’ascension du Col de Parquetout (1398m) et sa montée en face Nord qui constitue la première régularité du jour. Avec un pourcentage d’inclinaison moyen de 10% sur un peu plus de sept kilomètres, il s’agit d’une des montées les plus corsées de France ! La descente en direction de Corps s’effectue dans un décor somptueux jusqu’au Lac du Sautet. L’épreuve traverse le Devoluy, par le Col du Festre, et les routes du Rallye Monte Carlo pour rentrer dans les Hautes-Alpes. C’est à Chateauneuf-d’Oze que se tient la deuxième régularité de cette journée marathon. Au cœur du Gapençais, les concurrentes s’élancent dans le Col d’Espréaux. Un secteur sélectif, au milieu des terres grises typiques de la région, où les virages s’enchaînent sans répit. À l’issue de cette deuxième Z.R., la caravane du Rallye des Princesses Richard Mille retrouve la Route Napoléon et marque une pause-déjeuner à Sisteron.

Déjeuner au Mas des Cinq Fontaines, en surplomb de la vallée de la Durance, cette bâtisse provençale propose une vue à couper le souffle sur Sisteron et la Citadelle Vauban. Son cadre champêtre accueillera les équipages du rallye à partir de 12h30.

Au départ de Sisteron, les 90 équipages du 20ème Rallye des Princesses Richard Mille effectuent une courte liaison pour rejoindre Malijai. Au cœur des Préalpes, c’est le Col d’Espinouse qui va départager les princesses en ce début d’après-midi. Montées, descentes, routes sinueuses, il comporte toutes les caractéristiques d’une bonne Z.R. La suite c’est une traversée du Plateau de Valensole, où les lavandes seront sur le point de fleurir, avant d’entrer dans le Parc naturel régional du Verdon. Après un passage au bord du Lac de Sainte-Croix, la caravane du rallye rentre dans le Var pour une belle liaison jusqu’à la dernière Z.R. du jour. En périphérie de la Garde-Freinet, c’est au cœur du Massif des Maures au milieu des chênes lièges, symboles de la région, que les concurrentes vont s’affronter avant de rejoindre Saint-Tropez. L’arrivée de l’étape est célébrée au Domaine Bertaud-Belieu avant une soirée pétanque pleine de rebondissements sur la Place des Lices. Le rallye séjourne durant deux nuits dans quatre palaces du village Le Byblos, La Messardière, l’Hôtel de Paris et la Villa Belrose.


Jeudi 6 juin 2019 : 5ème étape, 214 km, 3 zones de régularité soit 41 km

Saint-Tropez – Taradeau – Saint-Tropez : « Le Grand-Prix de Saint-Tropez »

Cette cinquième et dernière étape du 20ème Rallye des Princesses Richard Mille consiste en une boucle dans l’arrière-pays varois, ponctuée par trois zones de régularité. Une rapide liaison jusqu’au Col de Gratteloup et voilà déjà les participantes dans le feu de l’action. Sur les routes maintes fois empruntées par le Rallye du Var, la première épreuve sportive du jour traverse le vallon de Grimaud jusqu’à la Cascade de l’Aille. L’itinéraire remonte ensuite vers le Nord. En liaison, les participantes traversent les Arcs, croisent la route de l’Abbaye de la Celle Roubaud, des Gorges de Pennafort et enfin de Fayence. La seconde épreuve chronométrée démarre juste après et consiste à atteindre le village perché de Mons, non sans s’affranchir de nombreux virages et des Gorges de la Siagnole. La route serpente ensuite jusqu’à Seillans où la dix-neuvième et dernière Z.R. attend le rallye. Sur cette route large, longues courbes et épingles serrées s’alternent pour finir en beauté la partie sportive de ce 20ème anniversaire. Après avoir traversées Draguignan, les concurrentes rejoignent le Château de Saint-Martin à Taradeau pour l’ultime déjeuner.

Berceau du Paris Saint-Raphaël Féminin en 1929, dont le Rallye des Princesses Richard Mille suit les traces depuis 20 ans, le Château de Saint-Martin accueille une nouvelle fois les participantes. Ancien prieuré devenu château au XVIIIème siècle, on y cultive le vin depuis l’époque Gallo-Romaine comme en témoigne les vestiges retrouvés lors de l’agrandissement de la cave. Aujourd’hui ce sont les femmes de la famille qui gère le domaine et c’est à partir de 12h30 que la Comtesse de Gasquet et Adeline du Barry, respectivement fille et petite-fille du Comte Edme de Rohan-Chabot, créateur de ce célèbre rallye, et toute leur équipe attendent les équipages autour d’un repas champêtre.

Après ce retour aux sources et cette étape amicale, direction les bords de la Méditerranée pour l’arrivée du 20ème Rallye des Princesses Richard Mille qui sera célébrée Place des Lices à Saint-Tropez à partir de 15h00.